A little help on some basic issues?

Topics: Developer Forum, User Forum
Nov 7, 2008 at 2:26 AM

Hi Everyone, 

I am hoping I may be able to get a little help or suggestions on a couple items.  I am new to this and working on a new web site for work.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am using the Swish Blue theme in the MyWebPagesStarterKit_1.2.1.

1.  Where do you change what launches on a menu selection (i.e. SEARCH at the top I have copied the coding, but instead of the default SEARCH page loading I want it to link to a Web site survey feedback form.  I would like to have the following to appear at the top where Search currently defaults so you also have "Web Site Feedback" and "Members Login" ).  What file is this located in and how do I change this?

2.  How do I add a footer to the bottom of the pages (i.e. a copyright notice and a link to our Privacy and Disclaimer notice).

3.  How can I hide the Admin login (or move to a less noticable location, i.e. bottom of the page) on the web site so users are not confused with the admin login and the Members Login I want to enable.

I am sure these questions are fairly basic and I apologize, but I am still trying to wrap my head around all the coding :)

Thanks,
Janice

Nov 7, 2008 at 2:27 PM
Janice --

Below are some thoughts that might help.

1.  Where do you change what launches on a menu selection (i.e. SEARCH at the top I have copied the coding, but instead of the default SEARCH page loading I want it to link to a Web site survey feedback form.  I would like to have the following to appear at the top where Search currently defaults so you also have "Web Site Feedback" and "Members Login" ).  What file is this located in and how do I change this?